![]() |
NF rules. Team A is down to one player. The officials decide to let the game continue because team A has a realistic chance of winning - they are up 50 points with less than a minute of play. A1, who is only a junior, has a "senior moment" and fouls B1 while in the act of shooting. B1 goes to the line. The officials huddle and realize team A cannot place players in both lane spots, as required by rule.
What should happen? Of course, the odds of this really happening are about as remote as Billy Packer passing a rules test, but the board is slowing down and, since I have no real life, I thought I'd just post this for fun. Next we'll figure out what happens if one backboard is rectangular and the other fan-shaped and if one of the coaches has a cast on his leg that sticks straight out over the court when he sits down. Oh yeah - and the cheerleaders are wearing illegal numbers. :p |
Quote:
|
Quote:
What I want to see is A1 complete a legal throw-in after B1 hits both FTs. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
HEY - stop posting while I'm typing. It's rude. :D |
No one likes a know-it-all. :rolleyes: |
Right after the made freethrow team B should run to the other side of the court near then endline and wait for a violation.
|
Quote:
|
The education officer in my association has a name for these types of plays.
Alligator plays, because you've got the same chance of this happening as you do an alligator breaking through the floor in the centre circle. :D |
Quote:
|
You've got something against us? Eh?? :D
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
A,A,B,A,C,A,D,A...... etc. :D |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
My name is Joe, and I Am Canadian! http://www.coolcanuckaward.ca/joe_canadian.htm |
Quote:
Did you know that U.S.A. is the only place in the world where the word "center" exists? Everyone else uses "centre"! :p (well, at least Canucks and Brits) :D P.S.: FYI, it's pronounced as "center" is... :) |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am. |