The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2005, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
While watching a game this past weekend (H.S. rules), a player from team A rebounds a missed shot under team B's basket with about 1 second remaining in the period. He turns and heaves a shot toward his own basket, which falls short, but almost goes thru the basket on the bounce.
Had that ball went thru, would that shot counted?
If it makes any difference, the bounce occurred after the horn.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1