The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2005, 04:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 56
Unhappy

4.19.7 Situation C: in the Case book

geeeeeeesh

I've NEVER seen this ruling used on the floor. One of the officials has always relinquished the play to a partner and taken the heat for doing so (from the coach that is losing the call), lol.

Now, I'm assuming MTD's previous posts on this topic might contain something similar to this ruling being a direct contradiction of the rule had there not been a blarge called?

I mean, how can this basket be good, when, if one official would not have called a blocking foul, the basket would not have counted???

Wish I would've been here when the previous threads on this topic were discussed
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1