The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 24, 2005, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Quote:
Originally posted by mopar60
To expand if he lifts hi FC foot (pivot) it is a travel, if he lifts his BC foot he better place it in the front court or it is over and back, is that correct?

Gettin there.
In order to call a backcourt violation, he needs to acheive front court status. So I take it the ball and his front foot already have touched the front court, so his back foot must also touch in the front court. If he just picks up his back foot and puts it back down in the BC then there is no violation.
This is wrong.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1