The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 18, 2005, 04:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 21
Clarification note

I probably need to add a little clarification....

We all know that this is a correctable error.
We all know that it is too late to correct.

This is not the point of the question.

The point of the question is that the coach of Team B thinks the 2 points should count for HIS team since they went into HIS basket.

The referee says that the 2 points (even though they were shot into the wrong basket) count for THE TEAM WHO SHOT (and made) THE TWO FREE THROWS.

Is the referee correct on this point?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1