The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 18, 2005, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 74
A1 dribbles in back court and picks up dribble straddling division line. Pivots on back court foot and partner (trail) calls back court.

Obvious mistake. Not back court because front court status was not acheived.

I spoke to partner after the game about the call. He realized he made a mistake.

Should I have stopped play and discussed call with partner and then coaches and corrected the error?

I spoke to a very experienced official about this situation. He said you want to get the call right even though this is not a correctable error.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1