![]()  | 
	
		
 Odd situation from last night (intramurals using NF rules): 
	Team only has 6 players. A1 fouled out on his 5th personal foul, and then I assessed a technical foul to A6 for illegal substitution, which was his 5th foul (i.e., team A now only has 4 eligible players). We set up team B for the four free throws (bonus + T), when the team A captain (read, coach) asks if he gets his thirty seconds for a DQ'ed player. I denied his request, partially because I think we omit this rule in IM, but telling him that the rule gives thirty seconds to send in a sub. Therefore, if there is no available substitute, you don't get any time to talk. Thoughts? [Edited by Mark Dexter on Feb 15th, 2005 at 07:08 PM]  | 
		
 What did A6 do? 
	 | 
		
 The T was for coming on the court without being beckoned.  
	I know, I know, I know - a warning is best in these situations. However - both teams had been warned repeatedly, they had been giving the scorer a hard time all night, and I had even pulled the captains aside before the 2nd half began to explain that we would not tolerate illegal substitutions.  | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am. |