The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 15, 2005, 12:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pensacola
Posts: 52
I'm Red coach. On a throw-in on Red's frontcourt sideline, Red fails to catch (Vgirls) and establish team control. (Official agreed, no team control was established) Defense never touched the ball. Ball goes into the backcourt; Red chases and touches and controlled the ball in their backcourt. Official called a backcourt violation. Was this correct? I thought that front court team control needed to be established before a backcourt violation could occur. The Official was very clear and sure of his call - he clearly understood my objection and quickly, succintly explained his interp very confidently. Good enough for me: I've got girls to try to coach. Was he correct? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1