The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 13, 2005, 07:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Maverick
Nope, exactly right. Since the ball was still in A's possision, line back up for the FT and play from there. Do not put the time back on the clock (4-10-5).
I'm not so sure. I know that the try for goal during the FT ended Team A's control. Is the subsequent rebound a new possession for Team A or is it necessary that Team B get the ball for a change of possession to occur?
If Team A to NO Team in control, then back to Team A, counts as a change, then we need to continue from the POI after administering the final merited FT. That would mean lane cleared for the last FT, then awarding a throw-in to A.
Either way, no time is put back on the clock.
I checked the case book and couldn't find anything conclusive.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1