The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2005, 05:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
After a made basket, Team A is set to inbound the ball. Team A's strategy to break the press is to have another player standing in the out of bounds area. Sometimes this player receives a pass and sometimes he doesn't.

I know it is legal to pass to him, but what happens if the ball is inbounded as normal? Does the additional player have to be back on the court by the time the ball is in possession? I have been told that it is a throw in violation if he has not established position on the court by the time his team establishes possession? Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1