![]()  | 
	
		
 Boys JV 
	late in the game home team calls timeout. The official book notifies me that each team has 1 time out left. I then tell each coach that they have 1 t/o left. After resumption of play the vistors call a timeout. Official book keeper then informs me that the visitors have NO t/o. I granted the time out and did not penalize the visitors. Was this correct?  | 
		
 I guess according to the rules the answer would be it's a T because the coach should know how many TOs he/she has.  However, I woould have done the same thing you did here.  My feeling is that if I told the coach he/she has 1 TO left and they really don't, I'm leading them into the techincal.  Good job on this one, IMO. 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
 I find myself telling coaches how many timeouts they have left late in the game. I have always looked at this as preventive officiating.  Maybe I need to rethink this?  What do others think? 
	 | 
		
 Quote: 
	
  | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57pm. |