The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Unusual Situation (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/18152-unusual-situation.html)

ETSUOfficial Wed Feb 02, 2005 08:11pm

Team A is inbounding the ball at mid-court. A1 throws the pass towards the goal and the ball goes through the ring. What is the correct ruling? I know that the bucket is no good, but what is the ruling on the play?

biglaz Wed Feb 02, 2005 08:13pm

It's a throw-in violation. Team B's ball at the same location.

som44 Wed Feb 02, 2005 08:22pm

You are right --throw in violation--Had this happen to me for the first time last week.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1