![]() |
Is it a travel to
1. dribble and ball hits the floor at the same time as the left foot 2. jump off right foot 3. land on two feet 4. jump off both feet for a jump shot lebron james does this a lot and doesnt get called for the travel, but i think it gets called in college ball? it seems like two steps to me.. is it traveling? |
Quote:
As described that is legal. |
If I understand this correctly everything you stated is legal.
If a dribble is about to stop, the ball handler can jump off one of their feet and land on both feet at the same time. It is called a jump stop. Totally legal in both NF and NCAA Rules. I do not work NBA Rules, but I see nothing that makes this illegal at that level by rule. Peace |
the player picks up the ball after the dribble with the left foot (number 1)
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
Are both feet on the floor? If the player dribbles, lifts the left foot, gathers with just the right foot on the ground your play is legal. If the left foot is on the floor or both feet are touching when the dribble ends, then it is traveling. |
i think my question has already been answered, but just to clarify:
basically a layup but instead of landing and jumping off the left foot (for a right handed layup), the player lands on the ground with both feet and jumps up again for a shot |
Quote:
If you catch or pick up with both feet OFF the floor, you may land on one, jump off that foot and land on two. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21pm. |