The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 29, 2005, 10:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wherever the Army sends me this year
Posts: 267
Quote:
Originally posted by zanzibar
Thanks everyone for your comments on this thread of mine. I'd like to call upon one more expert opinion. BktBallRef would you please comment if you have the time. I'd like for you to comment on the original situation of this thread.
Anyone who feels like he/she has a good opinion on this is encouraged to respond. We are lucky to have so many good interpreters of the rules on this forum.
Z,

Section 43, ART 4 (b): After coming to a stop when neither foot can be a pivot, neither foot may be lifted befor the ball is released to start a dribble.

IMO, your situation is a travel. However, the key here in whether the official missed it or not is when the player released the ball. Sometimes it can be a fine line and, if the player is quick, I would say it may be missed sometimes.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1