johnnyrao |
Sat Jan 29, 2005 10:14am |
Quote:
Originally posted by zanzibar
Thanks everyone for your comments on this thread of mine. I'd like to call upon one more expert opinion. BktBallRef would you please comment if you have the time. I'd like for you to comment on the original situation of this thread.
Anyone who feels like he/she has a good opinion on this is encouraged to respond. We are lucky to have so many good interpreters of the rules on this forum.
|
Z,
Section 43, ART 4 (b): After coming to a stop when neither foot can be a pivot, neither foot may be lifted befor the ball is released to start a dribble.
IMO, your situation is a travel. However, the key here in whether the official missed it or not is when the player released the ball. Sometimes it can be a fine line and, if the player is quick, I would say it may be missed sometimes.
|