The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2005, 11:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Okay.

So how is this different than the original play?
It's no different at all. B was the last player to touch the ball while it was in the frontcourt.
Isn't the ball in the FC when A2 tbuches it?
The ball is in the backcourt when A2 touches it. Or tbuches it. Whichever. It was in the frontcourt before A2 touched it. But it's still not a violation because B was the last to touch it in the frontcourt.
A2 touches a ball with FC status while in the BC, in my mind A2 simultaneously was the last to touch and first to touch.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1