The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 08:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
1.0 seconds left, Team A down by 2 in the 4th quarter. Team A inbounds ball and A1 goes up for a jumper. while in the air (on the way up) B1 fouls A1 before the horn sounds. A1's shot does not leave his hand before the buzzer sounds, it leaves his hand after the buzz. the shot goes in.

do you "a" count the bucket for continous motion and shoot 1? or "b" do you not count the bucket and shoot 2 for fouling while in the act of shooting, but cancel that bucket since it wasn't released before the horn sounded?

and if "b", what is the reason you tell the coach of Team A who would go nuts for not counting the bucket?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1