![]() |
If you blow the whistle and stop play because it appears A1 has a hurt ankle (they have the ball), player quickly says 'I'm ok' and gets up. Do they have to come out of the game or do you just play on? NFHS Please give me rule quotes please if you can, I don't have my books with me and need to send this answer in to the state to make up for a missed meeting because of the weather. Thanks.
|
He only has to leave the game if you beckon the coach onto the court. Now I don't have my rulebooks with me but I believe it's in rule 2.
|
3-3-5
A player who has been injured to the extent that the coach or any other bench personnel is beckoned and/or comes onto the court shall be directed to leave the game, unless a time-out is requested by, and granted to, his/her team and the situation can be corrected by the end of the time-out. |
Thanks, Tony.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49am. |