The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 11:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by johnyd
Since the player never had control in the front court, never had both feet and the ball, I did not call back court.
Having both feet and the ball in the FC is only an issue when the player is dribbling from the BC into the FC.

Your player had FC status. But there's no team control. Further, the rule allows him to leap from the FC, catch the ball, and land in the BC on a throw-in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1