The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 20, 1999, 06:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 142
Post

At a grade school game I watched this weekend, the following occured:

Team A is over the foul limit. A1 tries for a field goal. A2 is called for pushing B1 on the rebound.

The official called the foul, but did not award the penalty free throws because the foul was "on the offense."

I'm gonna feel really dumb if I'm wrong about this, but shouldn't B get the one-and-one on this play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1