![]() |
8 count in back court and defender bats pass deeper into back court offense gains controll again. Count continues or
start count over? |
Count continues. No loss of team control.
|
Yep, reward the hard work of the defenders.
|
Can there be a 5 second closely guarded violation in the backcourt?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
No there is no closely guarded in the backcourt. |
B/C
Team A has ball-ball goes out of bounds off Team B. Do I have a new 10 second count or just pick up where I was in count ?
|
Re: B/C
Quote:
|
BV game last week. After a made free throw player from Team A rolls the ball to team mate in the back court (no pressure from Team B)to save time (close game)the coach from Team B is yelling 5 seconds over and over. At time -out he asks me why I didn't call 5 seconds because it has to be touched with-in 5 seconds when I started my count after the made basket and the player did not touch it in time. I askd the coach as you serious? And he was. He was telling me I should read the rule book. Coach from Team A was laughing as was the rest of the crew. Some coaches are not too educated.
|
Quote:
|
Au contraire
Quote:
|
Quote:
<P> at some prior date. That was once the rule. The throwing team had 5 seconds to "complete" the throwin. But, as we all know, the rule now states that the thrower must relase the throwin pass within 5 seconds. |
Quote:
|
There was this one time where I saw two different 5 seconds calls made in the backcourt...ohhh wait... 5 and 5, never mind, must of been a 10 second violation! :) :D:D:D
|
Re: Au contraire
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am. |