The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 10, 2005, 06:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA Area
Posts: 31
National Federation Rules.
Visiting player B1 is on the free throw line with less than a minute to play down four (4) points with two (2) shots due to personal foul by A1.
With the ball clearly still in the hand of the shooter (B1) who is in his shooting motion, the horn is sounded by the table! B1 continues with his shooting motion and the ball goes in the basket.
[The table informs us that the foul on A1 was his fifth foul]
Now what is the proper procedure. I need a rule or case book referance for this instance.
FYI, we allowed the free throw to count, got the sub in for the disqualified A1 and then went on to shoot the second foul shot and then went on with the game. This seemed logical to us but we are pretty sure that there is a specific way to handle this unusual situation.
__________________
Burtis449
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1