The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 02, 2005, 04:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 131
Question

I did not get much traffic from the last post so I thought I would repost:

Ok, using NCAA rules. In a adult church league game.

Time is running out. Team A is down 2. A1 goes to shoot and is fouled by B1. A1 double cluches and them makes the shot. No question the basket is good under normal situation. The problem in the horn had gone off after the foul but before the release of the shot.

We counted the basket, and the awarded a foul shot. The kid missed and Team A lost in OT, so there was no protest.

Were we right?

The 2 replies so far are split. One saying the basket should not count and 2 foul shoots should be given, and the other saying the clock really stoped at the time of the foul (using NCAA rules) before the horn, so the basket should count and 1 foul shot awarded.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1