The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2004, 11:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 41
We had a situation last night in a high school boys game where A1 was inbounding the ball under its own basket in the frontcourt. The inbound pass was thrown towards the half court line and A2 tapped the ball in the frontcourt and it went into the backcourt. When he went to the backcourt to retrieve the ball, my U2 called a backcourt violation. After the game, we discussed the play and, being the Referee, focused on wheter or not A had team control on a tap in the frontcourt. I usually do not call a backcourt violation. What do you guys think?
__________________
NOT SO FAST MY FRIEND
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1