![]() |
BJV- 3 point shot goes up and in. Shooter lands without contact then defender gives him nice little hip check. Clearly a foul-displaced player about 2 feet. I tweet. I point to give ball on sideline . Partner-vet official-overrules me saying its still part of shot and we end up giving shooter one shot. I believe I had the correct penalty and partner was mistaken.....Feedback please.....Mike
|
Quote:
...but make sure you are 100% right! If you are, then stand up for yourself and don't be run over by a so-called vet who really shouldn't have any idea what you called in your area anyway! |
That's a close one. I usually judge it to be part of the shot IF the shooter is still in the vulnerable position just after they hit the floor. But, if it is Clearly, 1 or 2 seconds later then yes, it is a common foul. It's much easier to sell as a shooting foul, nobody ever seems to understand it as a common foul unless of course, the three goes in and their in the double bonus. Then all of a sudden that's what they want.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09am. |