The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2004, 09:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
1. No
2. No
3. Depends on his location when he touches (or is touched by) the ball. If he has re-established inbound status (something touching inbounds and nothing touching OOB), then it's legal to touch the ball.
4. Kind of a trick question. If the defensive player steps on the OOB boundary, then he has broken the plane and committed a violation. So, although it's not possible to step "on (but not over) the boundary line", I think the answer to your question is yes. A defensive player who steps on the boundary line has committed a violation.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1