![]() |
is ball dead or live after missing the first of a two shot FT situation?
If dead, then isn't ball considered live when at the disposal of the FT shooter? Isn't this the reason for the 10 second count? If live, then when does rule 6-7-2a apply? This rule clearly states that the ball is dead when it is apparent the FT will not be successful on a FT which is to be followed by another FT. I know that I am beating a dead horse, but I would appreciate clarification. |
The answer is yes.
Ball goes live then dead. Live at the disposal, dead at miss. Live again at the disposal for second shot. I would suggest reviewing the Live ball deadball rules, and definitions again |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27am. |