The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2004, 02:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4
Here's a situation that almost happened yesterday; it didn't, but it made me wonder...

Middle school game, 8th graders. Team A scored basket with about 5 seconds left to tie the game. Team B inbounds ball but can't get across half-court before buzzer sounds, regulation game ends tied. At that point, Team B's coach goes ballistic, claiming that he tried to call a timeout immediately after the basket. Coach is out on the court, screaming in the officials' faces. They get him calmed down and back on the bench. Overtime happens, and Team A wins.

My question: if a technical foul had been called on Team B's coach, after end of regulation but before overtime started, and Team A makes a free throw, is the game over? Or does overtime start with Team A leading by a point?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1