The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 04:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
no, the ball had been in the FC. my partner wasn't counting at all until the losing coach complained. he didn't count at all the whole game until then. and then for some reason, once he started he counted 5 and blew the whistle. the coach had a very, very good point. and the coach, darn i say, was absolutely right. the player didn't hold or dribble the ball for 5 seconds.

i only wanted to know, if i could have or should have overturned the call. i didn't. but, for future knowledge, was just curious, if i would be correct in overturning that call. and i apparently did the correct thing in NOT overturning the call. i just want to get it right.

thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1