The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 08:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
Question

less than a minute in the game, Team A is up by 5 and has the ball in FC. A1 just caught the ball. and my partner, who apparently doesn't know when to start or end a 5 second count, calls a 5 second violation on A1 who just call the ball. Team A's coach, who is up by 5, goes nuts!

I didn't overturn the call, because it wasn't my call. I did see it though. Should or could I have overturned the 5 second call?

If so, Team B's coach would go nuts. But, should I have done the right thing and returned the ball back to Team A and overturn my partners very, very bad call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1