The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2004, 11:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Snake-eyes,
Thanks. That confirms my suspicions (in spite of the announcers' obviously ill-informed analysis at the time) that the call was that the ball had touched a defensive player prior to entering the end zone. So, my next question is this, if the offense had landed on the ball instead of the defense, would it have been a two-point conversion?
As usual, the announcers don't know jack.

Anytime A legally gets posession of a live ball in B's endzone its a touchdown(or in this case two points).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1