The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 20, 2004, 03:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 267
Question

A1 at the free throw lane receives the ball from the referee. She than reaches forward with her left leg, over the line, but never sets it down in the paint. Shakes her leg a few times, brings it back behind the line and sets it down. Than she shoots the ball.

Has she violated by shaking her leg across the plane of the free throw line? I know it looks stupid, but is it a violation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1