The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 16, 2004, 09:21am
Jerry Blum
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Had a situation in a scrimmage this past weekend that I had a question on.

Fast break, A1 in front, B2 trailing trying to catch up to block shot. A2 trailing these 2. As A1 is going in for the shot he bounces the backboard to the right of the rim as a pass to A2. B2 hits the ball after it has hit the backboard.

3-man mechanics partner(C) calls goaltending/Basket Interference, counts the bucket and we go the other way. Didn't think to bring this up with the other officials on the spot to discuss it but I think that we might have blown the call and this should have been a no call.

Any opinions would be helpful.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1