The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 10:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,203
Quote:
Originally posted by shont
When there is a restraining line. Can the thrower bounce the ball inside the restraining line on a throw in. What about after a made basket?

Shont
If by "inside" you mean on the playing court side of the line, then it's a violation.

If by "inside" you mean toward the playing court boundary line, then it's legal.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1