![]() |
I need help with a situation; can't locate the appropriate rule.
The ball has just been placed at the disposal of A1 for a free throw. Whose time out request can be honored at this point? Thanks in advance. |
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Geneva">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Sven on 12-16-1999 12:45 AM
I need help with a situation; can't locate the appropriate rule. The ball has just been placed at the disposal of A1 for a free throw. Whose time out request can be honored at this point? Thanks in advance.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE> Legally, only team A. The rule is the same as when the ball is placed at the disposal of the inbounder on a throw-in. (I refuse to use the NF rule book term "thrower-in" for the inbounder - every time I see it I want to just "thrower-up") |
Thanks, Mark. I thought as much. Can you or anyone tell me if this situation is mentioned anywhere in the NFHS Case Book or simply covered under Rule 5-8-3?
|
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Geneva">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Sven on 12-16-1999 09:05 AM
Thanks, Mark. I thought as much. Can you or anyone tell me if this situation is mentioned anywhere in the NFHS Case Book or simply covered under Rule 5-8-3?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE> Try case 5.8.3B. It specifically deals with teams not returning after a TO, but it should be easy to extend to the "normal" situation. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31pm. |