![]() |
Just took the test last night for rookie refs. Would like to clarify the following question:
1. After A-1's try has passed through the net and before the ball is at the disposal of team B, A-2 shoves B-2. Offical rules this a personel foul. Is he correct: Answer: ???? I said no, should it be a unsportsmanlike technical foul. Thanks, Mike |
Fouls that result from dead ball contact are always technical in nature, never personal.
Where'd you take the test, Mike? Our new recruit test was last night, as well. |
Thanks for the answer. The test was for Northern Colorado, area 9 i think...
Mike |
Quote:
Fouls involving an airborne shooter can occur during a dead ball without them being technical. |
Quote:
It is not an unsporting foul because the Rules Book defines an unsporting foul (4-19-13) as "a noncontact technical foul which consists of unfair, unethical or dishonorable conduct." Since the foul in your play is a contact foul, it does NOT fall within the scope of this definition. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44pm. |