The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   ncaa (men's) (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/16184-ncaa-mens.html)

jritchie Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:28am

A1 fouls B1, before A2 releases his freethrow attempt! Team B is in the bonus..... Ruling????

Since team A is in team control, would this be a team control foul, no free throws shot for team B? or is it different during a freethrow attempt??

bob jenkins Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:21am

Quote:

Originally posted by jritchie
A1 fouls B1, before A2 releases his freethrow attempt! Team B is in the bonus..... Ruling????

Since team A is in team control, would this be a team control foul, no free throws shot for team B? or is it different during a freethrow attempt??

See 4-13 to check the definition of team control.

jritchie Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:27am

so it is a team control foul.... after it's called a foul.... would we clear lane, let A shoot free throw/s give team b ball out of bounds at spot???


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1