![]() |
During a dead ball, as I am walking to the table to report a foul, I notice B1 giving A1 a good shove, hard enough that A1 lost his balance. If I am going to call a foul, do I have to make it an Intentional foul?
|
Someone will provide more detail than I , but you would have to make it a technical foul.
|
A contact foul during a dead ball can only be an intentional or flagrant foul. You could also rule this a fighting foul if you think that B1's push is intended to instigate a fight.
|
Quote:
An intentional or flagrant contact foul while the ball is dead and not by an airborne shooter is a technical foul. |
This contact can't be a personal foul (Fund 10). Because it is dead ball contact this is a technical foul (4.10.5.c). Judgment call/decision if this technical foul was only intentional or was flagrant as well.
|
I made a little diagram that might help in the future.
http://home.officiating.com/sowb/Doc.../foul_flow.pdf |
Quote:
However, would you please remove the word "common" from the technical foul side and replace it with "administrative"? |
Too much time
WOW Ron, did you do that just for us. You are very quick. Are you a retired official?
|
Re: Too much time
Quote:
|
Hey Rocky, 1,000 posts!!! Woo-hoo!!
|
j/k
i was just kidding with Ron. I am new to the board and have been enjoying all the information. Keep up the good work guys and gals.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50am. |