The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Excessive TO (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/16098-excessive.html)

Jay R Sun Oct 24, 2004 07:59pm

NCAA Men`s Rules

A-4 asks the official for a TO when the team has none left. This is an indirect technical foul. Is the indirect technical called on A-4 or the head coach?

BktBallRef Sun Oct 24, 2004 09:50pm

Neither. It's a team technical foul.

ChuckElias Sun Oct 24, 2004 09:54pm

But indirect technical fouls do not count toward the bonus. . .

Jay R Mon Oct 25, 2004 04:02pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BktBallRef
Neither. It's a team technical foul.
So if A-4 already two indirect technicals, he would not be ejected?

Stat-Man Mon Oct 25, 2004 06:58pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Jay R
So if A-4 already two indirect technicals, he would not be ejected?
Correct.

Also:
NFHS/NCAA W - Team A also loses possession of the ball.
NCAA M - Resume at POI


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1