The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 25, 2001, 07:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
At a game Tuesday night, A1 supposedly stepped OOB under the basket to go around a defender and come back in (if he did, I didn't see it, but let's assume A1 did illegally go OOB.)

B's coach starts screaming "He went OOB, that's a violation!!"

I always thought this was a technical foul (10-3-4), but talking to the R at halftime, he also said it was a violation. I don't see anything in rule 9 regarding OOB other than the ball.

Who was right? Did I have a brain fart, or did the coach and ref 'agree' on the 'wrong' call?
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1