The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2004, 11:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
if A1 shoots it off the backboard and misses you don't have a violation until A1 catches it and dribbles again, So A1 can pass it off the backboard to A2 and you wouldn't have a violation????
If A1 has already dribbled before he "shoots", the dribbles again part above is not necessary for the violation. The second dribble actually occurs in the act of throwing the ball off the opponents' backboard and being the first to touch it. The violation should be called right then. What you call dribbles again would be a triple dribble!
Maybe an official should call a double turnover.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1