The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 1999, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 19
Post

After a dead ball, when a player takes the ball out of bound along the baseline, he cannot move side to side. I know this is a violation. Is he allowed to move backward, away from the endline? I seem to recall either reading that this was okay, or hearing it at a clinic?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1