![]() |
I may be able to work an upcoming weekend event where 3 officials are used. I've only done games with 2 officials.
I've been reviewing the 2003-05 manual and read that after the calling official reports the foul, they move opposite the table. Is it still done this way? I thought I read a previous post where there was discussion about a change and the calling official stayed table side after a foul call. |
Major Officials Manual Change
(NOTE: The NFHS Officials Manual is not being edited this year; however, the Basketball Rules Committee made the following change, which will be reflected in the 2005-07 edition.) The foul calling official in a three-person crew will go tableside after calling the foul to enhance communication with coaches and the scorers table. Item#: 437 Posted: 04/28/04 http://www.nfhs.org/scriptcontent/va...on&head=BT.cfm |
Thanks, Mick.
|
Enhance
Quote:
Aaaahhhh enhancement.;) |
I think it's only enhancement if the cheerleaders/dance team are opposite side . . .
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42am. |