![]() |
This happened to me in a summer game last night... a small guard, went up for a reverse layup and found a tall forward was there with him. Instead of shooting the ball, while in mid-air the guard intentionally (it was without a doubt) tosses the ball off of the forward's hip. The ball bounced, the guard came down and picked up the ball. Travel or No?
|
Legal.
|
Not a travel, as per NFHS rule 9-5-3 and case book play 9.5.3. The rule says "or touched by another player". Intent is not a factor in the call.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40am. |