The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 30, 2004, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 275
I had the dreaded situation where the book had the wrong number in it and had to be changed when he came into the game. It was a t. The coach was arguing that it should not count as a team foul. I had not ever thought about it till then. I couldn't find anything in the rule book that says one way or the other, but I did find that in rule 4 it stated that all personal and technical fouls count towards the team foul.

Is there any mention other than that anywhere in the NFHS rule book?
__________________
Damain
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1