![]() |
Varsity level boys game yesterday and a situation came up. As I hope to move up in level, I realized I need to have this rule down pat; and I don't quite.
Is it goal tending if a player hits the ball after it hits the back board, even if it's still on its way up? The game I had, it didn't matter as the ball was on its way down and was below rim level (shot was over), but it got me thinking. What is the rule in NFHS? |
No, it's not GT, just because the ball has hit the backboard.
That's an NBA rule, at least it was at one time, if it isn't now. |
That's what I thought. I chalked it up to that, especially since in the previous game I had a kid (up by about 35 points) complain that we should have called traveling on the other team when a kid rebounded his own airball.
"How can that not be a travel?!" "It was a shot." "But...." [me walking away] |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33pm. |