The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 1999, 04:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Post

White player is at the line for a 1 and 1. After the ball is handed to him to shoot, there is a double lane violation by black and white. They swapped positions simultaneously.

What's the call?

-----------------------------------------

A1 is on the baseline for a throw-in after a made basket by team B. A clumsy child, he throws the ball into the back of the backboard and it bounces back to him and he catches it. Does he get to continue the throw-in since the ball never went courtside or does the ball revert to team B?

Both these situations aren't seen very often but I saw them both last weekend---I won't tell you how we called them, Ralph.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1