The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 07, 2001, 01:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 27
Question

Okay, I had a situation tonight that is close that Play number 4 in the quiz from BktBallRef the only thing different is that the girl did not catch the ball but started her dribble right from the pass.

Situation: Throw-in pass girl bumps the pass down ward to start her dribble with one foot clearly in the frontcourt and the other in stride in air( she is kinda running at an angle to the line) and when her other foot came down it was in the backcourt. I called backcourt violation.

Sitting in the stands right behind me is a gentleman that I have reffed quite a few games with and he comments that I made the wrong call.

After the game I grabbed my case book and went to case 9.9A and showed him he said that the dribble is not the same as a catch. I don't know?? My partner also thought that I made the wrong call.

Please help me out!!!
__________________
Call what you see!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1