![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Under ncaa we do not shot bonus ft's when the foul is by the team in control. Team control begins on the throw-in when the ball's at the disposal- can't shoot bonus ft's. If the throw-in ended on the tip, you could have a period of time where there is NO team control (and could shoot bonus ft's) after the ball is released on the throw-in and before the ball is controlled on the court (once again could not shoot bonus ft's). That is how the rule was read when this change was made 2 yrs ago. Last year the rule was re-worded and eliminated this case by saying the throw-in ends on a player controlling the inbounds pass. Meaning there's team control even on the tip and you don't shoot ft's on the throw-in until there's player control. Kinda confusng...get it? (BTW, when I say shooting ft's I mean shooting ft's on what amounts to "offensive fouls" in the above example.)
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
Bookmarks |
|
|