|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Team A has team control in the frontcourt,while passing to A2,B1 deflect and was the last to touch it. Can any member from team A recover the ball in the backcourt without a violation?  Am sure they can but I cannot find it in the rulebook that can give me a better scenario or definition of it. can u guys help me on this one, is there a web site that might show me better details? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I don't know about a web site, but the answer to your play is: yes, any member of Team A may recover the ball in the backcourt.  This is b/c a member of Team B was the last to touch it before it went into the backcourt.  If the ball had deflected of a member of Team A before gaining backcourt status, then it would be a violation for a Team A player to be the first to touch it in the backcourt.
		 
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 
				__________________ - SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |